FCP glitch. help! at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old January 3rd, 2007, 10:27 PM   #1
Regular Crew
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Davis, CA
Posts: 25
FCP glitch. help!

I have a weird and sudden problem that won't go away. Its hard to explain but i am providing a picture. If you look at the bin, you see the glitch. When i click on it it goes to desktop (as though its a "hole" in the UI). That glitch appears all over the place in the timeline, bin etc. It comes and goes as I select and drag. It only happens in FCP! Besides that everything else in my MBP works like a charm.

I don't know how this started but i can't seem to get rid of it. Any help would be appreciated.


Dan G. Brown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 4th, 2007, 10:56 AM   #2
Inner Circle
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: New York City
Posts: 2,501
Reinstall FCP.
William Hohauser - New York City
Edit/Camera/DCP production/Animation
William Hohauser is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:27 PM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network