Need to upconvert interlaced DV to interlaced HD at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old January 10th, 2007, 11:29 AM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: San Diego, California
Posts: 505
Need to upconvert interlaced DV to interlaced HD

I'm putting together a wedding video that was mostly shot in 60i HD (HDV), but some additional and very useful footage was shot at the ceremony with a DV cam and we'd like to use this in places. Is there a product like Red Giant's "Instant HD" that upconverts DV to HD with interlaced footage(Instant HD only works with progressive) or any other mechanism to convert interlaced DV to interlaced HD?
Thanks
Greg
Greg Quinn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 14th, 2007, 06:17 AM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Posts: 645
easiest is just to pre-convert using Compressor, or just put it into the timeline as is and export a QT movie from it, then use that instead of the DV (or just work with the DV in the timeline and render)
Andy Mees is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:24 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network