New to XHA-1, help w/ FCP set-up please at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old February 22nd, 2007, 03:48 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Topanga, CA
Posts: 139
New to XHA-1, help w/ FCP set-up please

First time trying to connect this amazing XHA-1 to FCP.
Not having any luck having FCP recognise it.
I know I'm doing something wrong, the cam and the computer are fine.
Can someone walk me through the set-up steps, or point me to a thread
where I can learn it myself?

Final Cut Studio, FCP latest .3 update, G-5, 1.6Ghz, 1.25 gig ram, OSX 10.4.8

kudo's to this forum, it's members are as good as this camera.

Thank you,

David
David McGiffert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 23rd, 2007, 10:49 PM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Topanga, CA
Posts: 139
Never mind.
I figured it out.


David
David McGiffert is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Adorama
(800) 223-2500
New York, NY

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Texas Media Systems
(512) 440-1400
Austin, TX

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

VideoGuys
(800) 323-2325
Mineola, NY

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:54 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2018 The Digital Video Information Network