DC Offset filter in FCP? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old April 25th, 2007, 01:38 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: NY, NY
Posts: 319
DC Offset filter in FCP?

I was wondering if there's a DC Offset filter, or its equivalent, in FCP? I don't see it in the audio filters section.

Trying it was suggested by a non-FCP user if FCP had it because looking at several clips of an ATR-35s (a lav) in FCP Viewer, the ATR-35s appeared somewhat unbalanced with the top part (above the 'line') stunted, maybe even truncated, while the bottom stretches further toward the bottom.

best,
lmr
Elmer Lang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 25th, 2007, 02:36 PM   #2
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Scottsdale, AZ 85260
Posts: 1,538
In FCStudio, the DC Offset analysis and repair is found in Soundtrack Pro. STP manual page 178
Bill Davis is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:11 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network