FCP 6 and Varicam Footage at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 13th, 2007, 10:06 AM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Beirut, Lebanon
Posts: 8
FCP 6 and Varicam Footage

I am about to shoot a music video on the Varicam soon. The footage will be a mixture of highspeed and normal speed. I am lost in terms of which format to shoot on. does FCP 6 support 720p 25 or should I shoot 720p 23.976? What about the high speed stuff, how do I get them into FCP?
The final master will be SD on a digibeta tape, but I want to do all my post work in HD.
Thanks!
Oliver Ojeil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 13th, 2007, 02:34 PM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 590
I don't use the Varicam, but yes, FCP supports both frame rates. And Final Cut Pro 6 will be able to mix formats and framerates all within the same timeline.

As for the high-speed stuff, I know it works, but do not know on the actual procedure.
Steve Benner is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:14 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network