FCE, Capture ...what Codec to optimize for FCE at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 13th, 2007, 02:51 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 80
FCE, Capture ...what Codec to optimize for FCE

When I import files to FCE from Mpeg streamclip....It tells me that I should recapture them to optimize them for FCE. But it doesn't tell me how.

I am capturing in Mpeg streamclip in converting to AVI using Apple intermediate codec.

Is their a better codec to use for FCE????
Tobin Strickland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 13th, 2007, 03:19 PM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: San Francisco, California
Posts: 487
Convert to .MOV (Quicktime) using Apple Intermediate Codec.

Last edited by Chris Harris; July 13th, 2007 at 03:20 PM. Reason: fixed abbreviation to avoid confusion
Chris Harris is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Adorama
(800) 223-2500
New York, NY

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Texas Media Systems
(512) 440-1400
Austin, TX

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

VideoGuys
(800) 323-2325
Mineola, NY

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:53 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2018 The Digital Video Information Network