1080p Music Video Encoded with MPEG Streamclip at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Distribution Center > Flash / Web Video


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old January 24th, 2010, 01:53 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Kibbutz Ein-Hashofet, Israel
Posts: 130
1080p Music Video Encoded with MPEG Streamclip

This a recent Music video I Shot.
Up until now I've used Canopus Procoder 3.0 for the encoding to mp4

This time I decided to try Streamclip and I must say the results really surprised me!
Even procoder with Mastering quality setting isen't this good:

YouTube - ‫????? ????? - ????? ????‬‎
Arbel Rom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 24th, 2010, 04:35 PM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 75
great job. What equipment did you use to shoot this?
William Graydon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 27th, 2010, 09:17 AM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Kibbutz Ein-Hashofet, Israel
Posts: 130
Thanks!

For the shoot I used Sony PMW EX-3,
set to 1080 25p.
Arbel Rom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 27th, 2010, 11:25 AM   #4
New Boot
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 18
useful, thanks
Bredly Root is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 30th, 2010, 03:31 PM   #5
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Beer Sheva
Posts: 54
Very good work!
Asaf Benatia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 2nd, 2010, 02:24 PM   #6
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Kibbutz Ein-Hashofet, Israel
Posts: 130
Thanks!

Arbel.
Arbel Rom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 4th, 2010, 01:11 PM   #7
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Atlanta/USA
Posts: 2,507
Same experience here, also coming from Procoder. See this post 14 months ago: I reached the top! Video quality on YouTube

What happens is, no matter what software you use, the actual encoding is done by QuickTime. What makes the difference is the amount of settings the software offers, and the pre-processing done before QT starts encoding.

Some of the best things in life are indeed free!
__________________
Ervin Farkas, CDVS
Certified Legal Videographer
Ervin Farkas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 4th, 2010, 02:33 PM   #8
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 3,259
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ervin Farkas View Post
...What happens is, no matter what software you use, the actual encoding is done by QuickTime. What makes the difference is the amount of settings the software offers, and the pre-processing done before QT starts encoding...
Only true when encoding on the Mac! Um, and still only partially true there - for example, if you use the Adobe Media Encoder CS4, I don't think that one is built on QT.

However, QT is key for the performance of most Mac encoding, and Compressor can be quite affected by the QT installation and QT prefs.

Over on the PC, all kinds of choices for containers/encoders, including QT.
__________________
30 years of pro media production. Vegas user since 1.0. Webcaster since 1997. Freelancer since 2000. College instructor since 2001.
Seth Bloombaum is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Distribution Center > Flash / Web Video

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:58 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network