Bandwidth Question at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Distribution Center > Flash / Web Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old November 21st, 2006, 07:29 AM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Pinehurst, NC USA
Posts: 69
Bandwidth Question

I am using very short instructional video clips (4 - 12 seconds) on the Web. Presently encoding with Quicktime Pro 7 with H.264.

If I set these clips up to loop, do you get "charged" for the bandwidth of one playing, or as many times (as long) as they are played continuously?

Thanks for any thoughts.

AL
Alan Van Vliet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 21st, 2006, 08:01 AM   #2
Trustee
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Brookline, MA
Posts: 1,447
It depends on whether it fits in the cache. I fired up my copy of Quicktime to see that the download cache is 100MB, which should be enough for just about anything I have ever watched.
Emre Safak is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Adorama
(800) 223-2500
New York, NY

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Texas Media Systems
(512) 440-1400
Austin, TX

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

VideoGuys
(800) 323-2325
Mineola, NY

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Distribution Center > Flash / Web Video

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:20 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2018 The Digital Video Information Network