Recording with FS-4 Pro HD at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > The Tools of DV and HD Production > External Video Recording Solutions > Focus Enhancements FireStore

Focus Enhancements FireStore
Specifically for the FireStore DV Direct-To-Edit Disk Recording Solutions.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old October 21st, 2009, 08:25 AM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 79
Recording with FS-4 Pro HD

HI,

I just did my first job with Canon XL-H1 and FS-4 HD Pro, Sync, tape and FS-4, however I now downloaded all files to my computer and thee are around 350 clips. When I try to import them to Premiere 4 about 10% of files give me error and I can not import them to the Premiere, it says they are damaged or not usable, why is that?

Any help in much appreciated.
Regards
Mitchell
Mitchell Yazdani is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 27th, 2009, 11:56 AM   #2
New Boot
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 12
Hi Mitchell,

I have the same Probelm. Hope some wone can help us.

Freddie
Freddie Hoekerd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 2nd, 2009, 05:02 AM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 79
Is any one from Focus here at all?
We realy appreciate some sort of help.
Thanks
Mitchell Yazdani is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 8th, 2010, 11:42 AM   #4
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 55
Im on a MAC and it works fine for me in Final Cut.
__________________
Canon 7D and 5D Mark II,Canon XL H1, XL2, Cinevate Atlas 30, Advanta Jib, AJA i/O, KONA LHe, AJA I/O HD, ZEISS PRIMES, G5 Quad Core, MacPro 2.66GHz, XSERVE RAID 10TB
Gregory Dillard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 9th, 2010, 01:04 PM   #5
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 188
Mitchell, what format did you use? Also what error does it says?

Not sure with that DTE model but with the FS-CV, Quicktime files does not work on PC, only on Macs. On PC I only use Canopus for standard and M2T for HD whithout any problem. You may want to try to open it with another player like VLC Player and see if it opens ok there. If it does convert them into another format friendly to Premiere.

Hope you find a solution pronto,

Alex
Alexis Vazquez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 28th, 2010, 07:12 AM   #6
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Maryland
Posts: 68
That's odd, I've been using one of my FS-4 HDs with my XL H1 for nearly a month now without any problems with the M2T format and importing them into Premiere CS4/After Effects CS4 without any issues.
__________________
Motion Blur Studios - Canon XL H1, XL2, nanoFlash, 2xFS-4 HDs, Custom 9TB RAID 10 Array HPT RocketRaid 4320, GeForce GTX 480, Adobe CS5 Production Suite
Jarred Capellman is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > The Tools of DV and HD Production > External Video Recording Solutions > Focus Enhancements FireStore

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:48 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network