Capture/plaback problems. Can you help me? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > High Definition Video Acquisition > General HD (720 / 1080) Acquisition

General HD (720 / 1080) Acquisition
Topics about HD production.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old November 30th, 2007, 06:00 PM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Ft. Worth, Texas
Posts: 287
Capture/plaback problems. Can you help me?

I have some client supplied tapes that were shot in HDV on a Sony Z1U. I don't have an HD deck. I do have a Canon XHA1 that I thought I could downcovert the footage to SD but for some reason the "Playback STD" menu option is grayed out, not selectable. I need to downconvert the HD footage as most of the other footage for this production is SD.

What gives with that? Any ideas.

This topic may be in the wrong section. If so, sorry.
__________________
At full draw,
Tyge Floyd
Tyge Floyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 1st, 2007, 12:00 AM   #2
Trustee
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Honolulu, HI
Posts: 1,961
Is it possible that this footage was shot in the PAL format that won't work on your camera? The Z1 can shoot in either PAL or NTSC.
Marcus Marchesseault is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > High Definition Video Acquisition > General HD (720 / 1080) Acquisition

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:56 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network