Making DVD in SD please answer about HD?! - Page 2 at

Go Back   DV Info Net > High Definition Video Acquisition > General HD (720 / 1080) Acquisition

General HD (720 / 1080) Acquisition
Topics about HD production.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old September 4th, 2008, 08:28 AM   #16
Major Player
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 399
If you use Mac and Final Cut, edit in HD(V), copy the timeline and paste it into a new SD timeline (of your choice), render and burn a DVD.

On a PC I only done it using premiere, I canīt remember our settings, but it was very easy.
We did have to try a few different settings before we were happy with the results.

The footage was from different sources, Sony EX-1, Canon H1 and Panasonic HVX200 (shot in DV) and it turned out very well.
So start off in HD if you can afford to
Joachim Hoge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 4th, 2008, 08:29 AM   #17
Inner Circle
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Minnesota (USA)
Posts: 2,171
4:2:0 color space doesn't provide any more color information that 4:1:1 (but it does match the color space of DVD video). HD simply provides more samples of both luminance and color.
Robert M Wright is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > High Definition Video Acquisition > General HD (720 / 1080) Acquisition

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:56 AM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network