FXhome, keying software at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > High Definition Video Acquisition > General HD (720 / 1080) Acquisition

General HD (720 / 1080) Acquisition
Topics about HD production.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old April 18th, 2007, 08:27 AM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Posts: 25
FXhome, keying software

Hi there,

I juist did my first HDV greenscreen recording and was wondering if anyone has ever worked with FXhome software. The stuff at their site really looks amazing... almost to good to be true. I'm thinking of ordering their chromakey software, but I would appreciate your professional opinions.

Thanks in advance,
Dek
Dek Rypter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 24th, 2007, 07:20 PM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 54
I have it

I had some problems with my greenscreen a while back( Too dark)
I got this software and I was VERY happy with the results.
If you see the tutorial on the FXhome site you can do a key in less then 5 minutes.
Before I got the FXhome I try to get the key with final cut, after effects they did a very BAD work.
Santos Ramos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 25th, 2007, 04:32 AM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Posts: 25
Thanks,
I downloaded the trial but haven't had time to check it out. Premiere Pro works fine, but the rendering times are killing me (P4 dual core). The results are exellent however.
Dek Rypter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 25th, 2007, 10:03 AM   #4
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Denver, Colorado
Posts: 1,866
It does look amazing.
Tom Roper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 25th, 2007, 10:41 AM   #5
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Fredericksburg, Va
Posts: 220
I've used the FXhome for simple effects, no keying yet, but I like the results of it.
The interface feels a little clunky, but the results are worth it.
Reid Bailey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 25th, 2007, 06:46 PM   #6
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Denver, Colorado
Posts: 1,866
Question

The tutorial shows importing a clip in DV-AVI format (720x480 ntsc or 720x576 pal). But that is starting with reduced quality than HDV 1440x1080. Will FXhome work with the full resolution?
Tom Roper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 28th, 2007, 08:08 AM   #7
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Posts: 25
According to their online tutorial it can handle HDV resolutions. It even splits and recombines the fields to achieve cleaner keying. I still haven't found any time to test the trial version but will post my results.
Dek Rypter is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > High Definition Video Acquisition > General HD (720 / 1080) Acquisition

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:32 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network