Help with Edius and TitleMotionPro at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > Grass Valley / Canopus NLE

Grass Valley / Canopus NLE
All flavors of Edius; other Grass Valley / Canopus software & hardware.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 10th, 2012, 05:16 AM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Bacau, Romania
Posts: 22
Help with Edius and TitleMotionPro

I have a little issue with Edius and Title Motion and I thought maybe there is someone here who can help me.
Where I work, I use Premiere 3 and Edius 5. I want to optimize a little bit the editing process and it has went well with Premiere, but I'm pretty new to Edius, so that is why I need your help.
This image should help:
http://i49.tinypic.com/1zcn8uw.jpg
So my problem is:
The green clip is a lower-third graphic.
In the adjacent title, I created a Title Motion Pro clip.
The picture was taken the second I saved the title.
As you can see the title is smaller than the green clip.
I know it can be set to be longer, because it does so on one computer, but on these other two behaves as in the picture.

So this is my question: where do I set the predefined length of a new title either in Edius 5 or Premiere Pro?
Marius Tatarasanu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 10th, 2012, 11:39 PM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 201
Re: Help with Edius and TitleMotionPro

you can just grab the right edge of the title in timeline and stretch it to match the duration of the graphic

or go to application settings and change the default duration, be sure you untick add between in and out
http://www.videoproductions.com.au/a...settings03.gif
__________________
Anton Strauss
www.videoproductions.com.au
Anton Strauss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 11th, 2012, 06:10 AM   #3
New Boot
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Bacau, Romania
Posts: 22
Re: Help with Edius and TitleMotionPro

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anton Strauss View Post
you can just grab the right edge of the title in timeline and stretch it to match the duration of the graphic

or go to application settings and change the default duration, be sure you untick add between in and out
http://www.videoproductions.com.au/a...settings03.gif
Thank you so much! That did the trick, altough my menus are a little bit different and I had to search a little until I found it.
Altough it's little, now I can save seconds!
Marius Tatarasanu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 13th, 2012, 10:51 PM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 201
Re: Help with Edius and TitleMotionPro

I suggest you update your EDIUS5 to 5.51 (free)
__________________
Anton Strauss
www.videoproductions.com.au
Anton Strauss is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > Grass Valley / Canopus NLE

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:24 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network