mixing frame rate on timeline in EDIUS at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > Grass Valley / Canopus NLE

Grass Valley / Canopus NLE
All flavors of Edius; other Grass Valley / Canopus software & hardware.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old February 5th, 2015, 09:33 PM   #1
Trustee
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Central Coast - NSW, Australia
Posts: 1,420
mixing frame rate on timeline in EDIUS

I have an occasional problem with mixing 50p and 25p on a timeline

my project is 25p but I can mix 25p clips with 50p clips without issue until...

I send a project to a sub-editor who completes the edit and sends the project file back to me. when I open the file the 50p clips play and double speed or appear to lock up and just display a still image.

I've uploaded a file showing the problem


the 1st 20s shows alternating 25p & 50p clips on the timeline working & exporting no problem. (these are random but similar clips)

the 2nd part shows an export of the completed edit from my sub editor - he has no problem with the clips

the 3rd part shows what I see when I load the project file he sends back to me. As you can see the 50p clips are playing at the wrong speed and the wrong part of the clip is playing at that section

*forget the audio & the resolution of the editors clip - this is just about the footage

I've had this problem with clips from the FZ200 & the GH4. my main cameras are still the GH2's

I'm not sure what's going on?
__________________
Cheers - Paul M.
www.relivetheday.com.au : www.perbenyik.com
Paul Mailath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 11th, 2015, 11:57 AM   #2
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Atlanta/USA
Posts: 2,507
Re: mixing frame rate on timeline in EDIUS

I suspect one of two things: you are either using different versions of Edius or some of the personal settings are different.
__________________
Ervin Farkas, CDVS
Certified Legal Videographer
Ervin Farkas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 12th, 2015, 06:27 AM   #3
Wrangler
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 4,294
Re: mixing frame rate on timeline in EDIUS

I cannot see the video from here (access blocked by policy) so this is without seeing them:

Are both of you using the same version of Edius?
Are the frame rates correct on the clips in the BIN when you open the returned edited project?
__________________
dpalomaki@dspalomaki.com
Don Palomaki is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > Grass Valley / Canopus NLE

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:38 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network