Canopus ProCoder questions - Page 2 at

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > Grass Valley / Canopus NLE

Grass Valley / Canopus NLE
All flavors of Edius; other Grass Valley / Canopus software & hardware.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old December 18th, 2006, 04:46 AM   #16
Regular Crew
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Norway
Posts: 49
Procoder express or Procoder 2.0

What is the different between Procoder express and Procoder 2.0?
Can you use procoder 2.0 in Edius 4?
Arve Hansen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 18th, 2006, 12:53 PM   #17
Regular Crew
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 131
ProCoder Express encodes and burn one at a time. ProCoder enables you to batch process many jobs. Information here:
David Andrews is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 11th, 2007, 12:13 PM   #18
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 1,747
ProCoder 3.0 released
AVCHD compatible
Paulo Teixeira is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 13th, 2007, 09:55 AM   #19
Major Player
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Incline Village, Nevada
Posts: 604
Procoder 3.0 has not been released yet as the title indicates. I think the author meant to state Procoder 3.0 "Press" release.

There are many of us eagerly awaiting this new version of a wonderful transcoder - I got all excited when I saw this posting title only to see that it was just the press release from earlier this week.

Recent posting from Grass Valley/Canopus over at their forum is the release may be sometime between now and June.
John Richard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 13th, 2007, 10:58 PM   #20
Inner Circle
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Aus
Posts: 3,884
lets just hope they fix up the progressive scan issues.. particuarly with letterboxed material..

import progressive DV AVI, encode down to mpg 2 and watch the black edges... totally unacceptable..

admittedlay its one of the cleanest encoders, but i think i'll stick with CCE
Peter Jefferson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 2nd, 2007, 11:55 AM   #21
Jolly Mon
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Lehi, Ut
Posts: 66
Originally Posted by Paulo Teixeira View Post
You will beable to see it at NAB. Come by the booth and say hi :)

Mike Downey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 12th, 2007, 06:01 PM   #22
Major Player
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Litchfield Park, AZ (W/of Phoenix)
Posts: 502
Alternatives to Procoder?

Anyone else in the same boat that I am, stuck in 32bit windows world with a machine that can run 64bit and unable to upgrade because some key apps, such as Procoder won't run on 64bit Vista or XP-64?

Curious to know what anyone is using while Canopus (Grass Valley) figures out the next step and provides a 64bit upgrade for Procoder.

Thanks in advance,
Miguel Lombana &
Miguel Lombana is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > Grass Valley / Canopus NLE

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:21 PM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network