repple mode at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > Grass Valley / Canopus NLE

Grass Valley / Canopus NLE
All flavors of Edius; other Grass Valley / Canopus software & hardware.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 6th, 2007, 05:20 AM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New Delhi INDIA
Posts: 15
repple mode

Hey friends what is use of set repple mode how can we use this tools
Santosh Pandit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 6th, 2007, 06:52 AM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Belgium | Europe
Posts: 441
Hi Santosh Pandit,

When Ripple Mode is active, and you remove a clip from your timeline, and then EDIUS will automatic close the gap. This can be a great, but it also can get complicated when you have audio tracks that are coming after the deleted clip, and they must stay in perfect sync.
I personally have Ripple Mode set to off, and close the gap in the timeline manually.

Hope this helps!

Ivan
Ivan Snoeckx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 7th, 2007, 04:16 AM   #3
New Boot
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New Delhi INDIA
Posts: 15
thank for ivan
Santosh Pandit is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > Grass Valley / Canopus NLE

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:12 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network