Intensity Pro capture via component connection at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > High Definition Video Editing Solutions

High Definition Video Editing Solutions
For all HD formats including HDV, HDCAM, DVCPRO HD and others.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old August 5th, 2008, 01:03 AM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Singapore
Posts: 70
Intensity Pro capture via component connection

By using Media Express program provided by Intensity Pro, capture HD footage via HDMI and get excellent result. But failed to capture the same HD contnets via component connection with Media express.

It was said that there was source selection (HDMI/component) in Media Express but I could not locate it.

Can someone help?
Peter Robert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 13th, 2008, 10:49 PM   #2
New Boot
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: East Brunswick,NJ
Posts: 20
Intensity Pro

Great product !!! I really like there product but you have guess to make it work.
There support that comes with there product is basic my 8 grade son can understand there PDF that comes with the product.

The worst company for tech support
They have no contact number for support
They have bad web support

I am in IT for years I never seen a worse support in my life for questions?
Fred Todisco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 14th, 2008, 10:24 AM   #3
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: switzerland
Posts: 2,131
would be better if you answered the question .....

ok, let's go into control panel of windows, there is a icon for the BM card.
there you can select the input (component or HDMI).
infortunately, they forget to set this feature in the capture program.
Giroud Francois is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 14th, 2008, 01:40 PM   #4
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Burnaby, BC, Canada
Posts: 2,963
I do mind you that capturing 720p component might result in grounding noise under certain conditions. I used 1080i and 480i fine but 720p introduces some bad grounding noise into the image.
__________________
I wait for the day cost-efficient global shutter 60fps capable CMOS sensors emerge for use on major manufacturers' cameras. (Sony, Canon, etc.) Rolling Shutters are a plague.
Jack Zhang is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > High Definition Video Editing Solutions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:41 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network