How to remove the Main Concept Logo?? NEED YOUR HELP!! at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > High Definition Video Editing Solutions

High Definition Video Editing Solutions
For all HD formats including HDV, HDCAM, DVCPRO HD and others.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old August 7th, 2008, 12:47 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Vienna / Austria
Posts: 36
How to remove the Main Concept Logo?? NEED YOUR HELP!!

Hey!

Ive got some MXF footage from the EX1. I converted it with the Sony Software to MXF but when I drag the MXF files into Premiere CS3 or Vegas 8 Pro - there is this disturbing Main Concept Watermark!! How can I remove that mark??

It is the original Premiere Pro CS3 and Vegas.

A friend gave me the MainConcept 3.1 MPEG Pro HD Plug-in and the MainConcept H264 Encoder. But I dont know how to install it, that the watermark disappears?

How can I remove that watermark?? I need to remove it the next days because my client needs the result in a week!

THANKS A LOT AND GOD BLESS!
Stefan Hoefinger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 7th, 2008, 12:54 PM   #2
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: PERTH. W.A. AUSTRALIA.
Posts: 4,356
The Mainconcept software you have may be the demonstration version which was a free download from their website when I visited there some time ago.

To get rid of the Mainconcept logo you may need to buy the product.
Bob Hart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 7th, 2008, 12:57 PM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Vienna / Austria
Posts: 36
hm ok and which mainconcept software is it that i have to buy? they have different kind of main concept software.

or can i just reomve this mc plugin and put an other free converter in it?

THANKS!
Stefan Hoefinger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 9th, 2008, 12:43 PM   #4
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: PERTH. W.A. AUSTRALIA.
Posts: 4,356
I never did buy the product and register as the logo was no problem for me for the clips I upload and probably a bit of cross-promotion on YouTube for Mainconcept as a payback for the demo plug-in being a freebie.

I have since lost the original download from my softarch folder during some careless housekeeping and cannot now identify the actual download version for you for which I apologise.

Last edited by Bob Hart; August 9th, 2008 at 12:43 PM. Reason: error
Bob Hart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 9th, 2008, 03:46 PM   #5
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Utrecht, NL | Europe 3rd Rock from the Sun
Posts: 612
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stefan Hoefinger View Post
I´ve got some MXF footage from the EX1. I converted it with the Sony Software to MXF but when I drag the MXF files into Premiere CS3 or Vegas 8 Pro - there is this disturbing Main Concept Watermark!! How can I remove that mark??
The Clip Browser 2 can convert to several MFX formats, most of which requre you to buy a plugin pack from Mainconcept to get rid of the watermark.

You do not need them if you convert to "MXF for NLE" format.

You will need to re-export the files, either with the option above of after you have purchased the plugins to get a watermark-free export.

George/
George Kroonder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 9th, 2008, 04:31 PM   #6
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Vienna / Austria
Posts: 36
Oohh Mr Kroonder!!!!

Thanks A Lot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Gosh You Don Not Know How Happy I Am!!!

So now exported for NLE in premiere cs3 without water mark but when i play it is not really flowing but extremly stagnant and halting. any tricks to edit that more flowing?

Thank You And God Bless!
Stefan Hoefinger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 9th, 2008, 05:35 PM   #7
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Utrecht, NL | Europe 3rd Rock from the Sun
Posts: 612
Glad to have been of assistance. As for the playback; it sounds like your PC may not be up to the task.

You should have a dual-cpu/multi-core system, enough memory (>2GB) and a supported graphics/video card to edit HD. If your system meets these requirements there may be another issue...

George/
George Kroonder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 9th, 2008, 05:39 PM   #8
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Vienna / Austria
Posts: 36
yeah i think so! i've a 2GB Ram and Intel Centrino Laptop! I know that my laptop is too slow for editing such footage but i hoped that there are some tricks to do that all faster ;)

Other question: I've an avi with 2 GB and i need to compress it (maybe with xvid codec) to a 300MB avi! Which programme can I use? I have the pocket divx encoder but I doesnt work on my computer?! I dont know why but are there other programs? I couldnt find any but I need it now until tomorrow morning?

THANKS A LOT!!!
Stefan Hoefinger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 10th, 2008, 12:29 AM   #9
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Tallahassee, FL
Posts: 4,100
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stefan Hoefinger View Post
yeah i think so! i've a 2GB Ram and Intel Centrino Laptop! I know that my laptop is too slow for editing such footage but i hoped that there are some tricks to do that all faster ;)
Centrino laptop is going to be too slow to playback a full HD stream.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stefan Hoefinger View Post
Other question: I've an avi with 2 GB and i need to compress it (maybe with xvid codec) to a 300MB avi! Which programme can I use? I have the pocket divx encoder but I doesnt work on my computer?! I dont know why but are there other programs? I couldnt find any but I need it now until tomorrow morning?

THANKS A LOT!!!
Bring the AVI into Vegas, and export from there into whatever you need.
__________________
DVX100, PMW-EX1, Canon 550D, FigRig, Dell Octocore, Avid MC4/5, MB Looks, RedCineX, Matrox MX02 mini, GTech RAID, Edirol R-4, Senn. G2 Evo, Countryman, Moles and Lowels.
Perrone Ford is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 10th, 2008, 03:48 AM   #10
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Utrecht, NL | Europe 3rd Rock from the Sun
Posts: 612
Quote:
Originally Posted by Perrone Ford View Post
Bring the AVI into Vegas, and export from there into whatever you need.
That pretty much goes for Premiere as well...

George/
George Kroonder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 29th, 2012, 04:02 PM   #11
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,414
Re: How to remove the Main Concept Logo?? NEED YOUR HELP!!

and if i am already converted files to MXF?
is there a way to get rid of the logo?
__________________
I love this place!
Buba Kastorski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 30th, 2012, 03:16 PM   #12
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: New York NY
Posts: 322
Re: How to remove the Main Concept Logo?? NEED YOUR HELP!!

The logo is "burnt" in to the footage, you don't remove it. You need to pay for the encoder & re-encode from the original source. You will throw away or replace the footage with the logo.
__________________
Post production is not an afterthought!
www.arniepix.com
Arnie Schlissel is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > High Definition Video Editing Solutions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:46 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network