Question at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > High Definition Video Editing Solutions

High Definition Video Editing Solutions
For all HD formats including HDV, HDCAM, DVCPRO HD and others.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old January 6th, 2004, 02:50 PM   #1
MPS Digital Studios
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Palm Beach County, Florida
Posts: 8,531
Question

Anyone having problems with Virtual DVHS? I can't get it to work...

heath
__________________
My Final Cut Pro X blog
Heath McKnight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 6th, 2004, 04:26 PM   #2
Trustee
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 1,707
Nope, it's working ok here. I'd re-install it.

murph
__________________
Christopher C. Murphy
Director, Producer, Writer
Christopher C. Murphy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 6th, 2004, 04:45 PM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Stony Brook NY
Posts: 169
How is it not working for you Heath, not starting up, not recognizing the camera?
Paul St. Denis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 6th, 2004, 10:25 PM   #4
MPS Digital Studios
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Palm Beach County, Florida
Posts: 8,531
Yeah, no recognition at all...

heath
__________________
My Final Cut Pro X blog
Heath McKnight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 6th, 2004, 11:49 PM   #5
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Stony Brook NY
Posts: 169
If DVHSCap is running, even if the window is closed, virtual DVHS will not detect the camera. Perhaps this is what is going wrong in your case? Are you having problems with DVHSCap as well?
By the way is just me or don't a few apps in OSX have the weird behavior that if you close their main window you need to quit the application and start it again rather than being able to open a new window like you could on OS 9? DVHSCap is one example of this.
Paul St. Denis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 7th, 2004, 10:01 AM   #6
Trustee
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 1,707
Heath, stupid question....is the camera on? Also, I found that if you stop and start from the camera instead of the application - it seems to stay connected. Make sense? I also need to shut down the app and restart from time to time.

Murph
__________________
Christopher C. Murphy
Director, Producer, Writer
Christopher C. Murphy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 7th, 2004, 10:09 AM   #7
MPS Digital Studios
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Palm Beach County, Florida
Posts: 8,531
Yes, still nothing. I'll try these tips some time this week.

hwm
__________________
My Final Cut Pro X blog
Heath McKnight is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > High Definition Video Editing Solutions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:19 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network