HDV JVC DH30000U deck computer install help at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > High Definition Video Editing Solutions

High Definition Video Editing Solutions
For all HD formats including HDV, HDCAM, DVCPRO HD and others.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 29th, 2004, 12:06 PM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 393
HDV JVC DH30000U deck computer install help

I have the DH30000U D-vhs deck and I am planning to use it with my firewire card on my computer, along with my hd10u. I noticed when I pluged the firewire cable into the deck from the computer the plug-and-play installation stops at hardware wizard looking for av/c tuner. Does this unit not install and can it not be controlled by a computer. If it can then am I missing a driver or some other software. I have a athlon64 using widows xp home. HELP.

Thanks
Dwight Flynn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 30th, 2004, 11:51 AM   #2
MPS Digital Studios
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Palm Beach County, Florida
Posts: 8,531
This might be an editing question, Dwight. Want me to move it over there?

heath
__________________
My Final Cut Pro X blog
Heath McKnight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 30th, 2004, 01:01 PM   #3
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
You do not need the AV/C Tuner driver. It isn't included with XP or with any of the JVC software. Simply cancel that install when it askes for the Tuner driver.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 31st, 2004, 08:28 AM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 393
Thanks

Thank David and Heath for the move and helpful reply. I will give it a try.

Thanks
Dwight Flynn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 3rd, 2004, 09:51 PM   #5
Major Player
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 393
Found it DH30000U computer connect

Hey Heath, (and all the other folks) I found this handy link that explains how to connect the JVC HD30000U d-vhs deck to a computer (it should also work for the 40000u). I am going to try it tomorrow and let you know the results.

http://www.webtc.com/DVHS/default.htm


Dwight
Dwight Flynn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 4th, 2004, 01:14 AM   #6
MPS Digital Studios
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Palm Beach County, Florida
Posts: 8,531
For Mac, Lumiere HD does the trick.

hwm
__________________
My Final Cut Pro X blog
Heath McKnight is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > High Definition Video Editing Solutions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:58 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network