Can HD be broadcast from a BetaSP tape? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > High Definition Video Editing Solutions

High Definition Video Editing Solutions
For all HD formats including HDV, HDCAM, DVCPRO HD and others.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old March 27th, 2005, 04:28 AM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Houston TX and New Orleans LA
Posts: 300
Can HD be broadcast from a BetaSP tape?

Please forgive my ignorance...

If I shoot in HDV... capture m2t files... convert to .avi

edit...


convert back to m2t... and print to tape (hdv)

then get that hdv tape converted to betaSP---

will that be broadcast HD? or near?


thanks!
Brent Marks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 27th, 2005, 09:00 AM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Indy
Posts: 160
nope, it'll be NTSC.

You need to have it dubbed over to HDCam.
Sean M Lee is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > High Definition Video Editing Solutions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:16 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network