I Wont Convert Clip Hdv M2t 1080i To Wmvhd Help My at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > High Definition Video Editing Solutions

High Definition Video Editing Solutions
For all HD formats including HDV, HDCAM, DVCPRO HD and others.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old December 27th, 2006, 12:46 AM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: italy
Posts: 27
I Wont Convert Clip Hdv M2t 1080i To Wmvhd Help My

Dear friend, sorry for my bad english.
I make a video Hdv with my little Sony Hc3 and use Sony Vegas 7c for editing clip, m2t.
I would convert my video m2t 1080i to windows media video hd (wmvhd) 720p wich one is the way to obtain the best conversion ???
my tool sw is:
vegas 7c for video editing
virtual dub for deinterlace
procoder 2 and mainconcept for encoding

i hope a good solution for a good deinterlace image to wmvhd.
i am waiting your help.

thanks a lot
marco

WHAT'S' you think of Aspect HD v3.2.36 aspect hd is cineform’s powerful ?????????
Marco Levi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 28th, 2006, 01:11 PM   #2
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Atlanta/USA
Posts: 2,507
Nobody knows better how to encode for Windows Media than the Windows Media people themselves. Why not check out what they recommend: http://www.microsoft.com/windows/win...toHDsixty.aspx
__________________
Ervin Farkas, CDVS
Certified Legal Videographer
Ervin Farkas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 1st, 2007, 08:29 AM   #3
Trustee
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Knoxville, Tennessee
Posts: 1,666
Marco, you have Procoder 2 and that should be fine for both the encoding and the deinterlacing steps (the latter is one of the options you can specify for the output file).

I know Procoder 2 does great 720p WMV, as I use it for that all the time. It will ingest your mt2 file directly.

For 1080i and 1080p output you may need its latest update, and you should also install the latest Windows Mediaplayer and Windows Media Ecncoder templates (just search on 'windows media encoder' in google for those).

Hope that helps.
Graham Hickling is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 1st, 2007, 09:02 AM   #4
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: italy
Posts: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by Graham Hickling
Marco, you have Procoder 2 and that should be fine for both the encoding and the deinterlacing steps (the latter is one of the options you can specify for the output file).

I know Procoder 2 does great 720p WMV, as I use it for that all the time. It will ingest your mt2 file directly.

For 1080i and 1080p output you may need its latest update, and you should also install the latest Windows Mediaplayer and Windows Media Ecncoder templates (just search on 'windows media encoder' in google for those).

Hope that helps.
------------------------------------------------------------------------
dear friend thanks a lot for answering me.
i also have got procoder sw.
could you give me please , directions how to make configuration settings.

bye marco
Marco Levi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 1st, 2007, 10:38 AM   #5
Trustee
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Knoxville, Tennessee
Posts: 1,666
In Procoder2:

Select 'Source/Add' and specify your .m2t file ... you shouldn't need to change any settings, but check that it imports as upper field first, 16x9, original audio.

Now select 'Target/Add', then the 'HD' template, then the 'Windows Media - HD - 720p constrained VBA' template.

Again, you shouldn't need to change any settings, but check that it shows the following:
1280x720
16:9
WMV9 video encoder
Bitrate 15,000
Constrained VBR
2-pass
Non-interlaced
Audio bitrate 256 44.1 Stereo (48 stereo should be fine too)
WMA Audio 9.2 encoder CBR 2-pass

That's it: select 'Convert' and be prepared to wait a while.

Obviously, you can experiment with the bitrates: if your computer or mediaplayer is struggling to play these default-bitrate 720p files you should try using lower rates.
Graham Hickling is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 2nd, 2007, 12:51 PM   #6
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: italy
Posts: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by Graham Hickling
In Procoder2:

Select 'Source/Add' and specify your .m2t file ... you shouldn't need to change any settings, but check that it imports as upper field first, 16x9, original audio.

Now select 'Target/Add', then the 'HD' template, then the 'Windows Media - HD - 720p constrained VBA' template.

Again, you shouldn't need to change any settings, but check that it shows the following:
1280x720
16:9
WMV9 video encoder
Bitrate 15,000
Constrained VBR
2-pass
Non-interlaced
Audio bitrate 256 44.1 Stereo (48 stereo should be fine too)
WMA Audio 9.2 encoder CBR 2-pass

That's it: select 'Convert' and be prepared to wait a while.

Obviously, you can experiment with the bitrates: if your computer or mediaplayer is struggling to play these default-bitrate 720p files you should try using lower rates.
------------------------------------------------------------------------

hi graham, thanks a lot for your answer.

my procoder release is: 2.01.30.0
remember my cancorder is hc3 european pal
your setting they are the same ?????
i dont see your setting ((720p constrained VBA' template))) and ((Constrained VBR))

i have only release 9,1 encoder you have
WMA Audio 9.2 encoder

i am waiting your reply thanks a lot
marco
Marco Levi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 2nd, 2007, 01:21 PM   #7
Trustee
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Knoxville, Tennessee
Posts: 1,666
Hi Marco,

When encoding WMV, Procoder just acts as a 'front end' for Microsoft's Windows Media components.To gain those menu options, try going to Microsoft and downloading the "advanced profiles" pack, and the latest version of windows media encoder. Both are available here: http://www.microsoft.com/windows/win...r/default.mspx

You may also need to update to Windows Mediaplayer 11 if you havent already.

Otherwise, just start out by trying whatever 720 framebased profile your version of Procoder does display....it should be fine and little different from what I suggested above.
Graham Hickling is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 4th, 2007, 03:41 PM   #8
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: italy
Posts: 27
what's you think about a this new solutions ???

i see this message from internet.
i have been working with sony hc1 for a few month now and i ' find it very difficult to get a GOOD looking deinterlacec video without jaggiies, while preseving image detail.
i 'm currently using premiere pro 2.0 and build in deiterlacer (like most deiterlarcers) just sucks. i've got a pretty good solution , but it's not very user friendly:
edit in premiere pro 2.0 (i think same for vegas 7)
export the video from premiere or (vegas) by frameserver debug in 1440x1080i
open frameserver file in virtualdub
use the smartdeinterlace plugin for virtualdub to deinterlace.
lancsoz 3 resize tot 1280x720p in virtualdub
use another frame server (avisynt) to export from virtualdub.
openavisynt with adobe procoder 2 canopus to compress the resultate tižo wmv9 hd.
as you see, this is not the most ideal solution, but i've found that de smartdeinterlace plugin for virtualdub in combination with the excellent lancsoz 3 resize offer far superior image quality compararated to any other deinterlace resize tool i've tried.
unfortunately, virtualdub does not support wmv , so that's why i frame server the deinterlaced and resized video to canopus procoder 2.
as you might understund , i ' m still lloking for a more userfriendly solution.

bye marco
Marco Levi is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > High Definition Video Editing Solutions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:01 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network