Scenalyzer/HDV? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > High Definition Video Editing Solutions

High Definition Video Editing Solutions
For all HD formats including HDV, HDCAM, DVCPRO HD and others.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old April 14th, 2007, 09:46 AM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Dallas
Posts: 41
Scenalyzer/HDV?

Hi, I was wondering if Scenalyzer can capture HDV footage. If so, does it use scene detect as well?

Right now, I'm using Premiere Pro 2 to capture my HDV footage but it does not use scene detect and many times the capture process has issues with in-points and out-points.

If you have any recommendations, I'd really appreciate them. Thanks!
Roland Gatto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 14th, 2007, 10:42 AM   #2
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Clermont, FL
Posts: 1,520
USe a free program named HDVSplit
__________________
Steven Gotz
http://www.stevengotz.com
Steven Gotz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 14th, 2007, 11:46 AM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Dallas
Posts: 41
Thanks, I'll check it out!
Roland Gatto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 18th, 2007, 05:29 AM   #4
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Wemeldinge, Netherlands
Posts: 117
Steven,
Have you ever noticed HDV Split going out of sync?
I seem to be the only one noticing, or having this problem, but HDV Split is off by app. 3 frames.
This is when using my HC1 and my Z1, on 2 different computers.
I use HD Link now to get my clips, and they are fine.
Pity though...
Gildo Houtekamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 18th, 2007, 08:38 AM   #5
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Clermont, FL
Posts: 1,520
I never had that problem, however, now that I have a fast enough PC, I have fallen out of the habit of using HDVSplit and I just capture with scene detect in HDLink, keeping the M2T files (for archiving).
__________________
Steven Gotz
http://www.stevengotz.com
Steven Gotz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 19th, 2007, 11:32 AM   #6
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Atlanta/USA
Posts: 2,507
Computer speed is probably not an issue - I use HDV Split with a couple of fairly old and slow machines (a Sony Vaio laptop with only 512 megs of RAM for example) and never had a problem, not even when capturing a whole one hour HDV tape off of a Sony Z1.
__________________
Ervin Farkas, CDVS
Certified Legal Videographer
Ervin Farkas is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > High Definition Video Editing Solutions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:32 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network