Question: No scene recognition with HDV (in Premiere)? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > High Definition Video Editing Solutions

High Definition Video Editing Solutions
For all HD formats including HDV, HDCAM, DVCPRO HD and others.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 13th, 2007, 11:54 AM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Austria
Posts: 13
Question: No scene recognition with HDV (in Premiere)?

After upgrading to a Canon XH A1 and shooting in HDV, I noticed that Adobe Premiere Pro 2 wonīt offer scene recognition in the capture window for HDV material.

Whatīs the reason for this? Does HDV not offer scene recognition in general?

(I searched the forum on the topic but couldnīt find anything about it. Sorry if this has been talked about before.)

PC specs:
P4: 2,4 GHz (can barely handle HDV)
768 MB RAM
Radeon 9600 Pro
Win XP
Roland Oeller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 14th, 2007, 05:38 AM   #2
Trustee
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Rotterdam, Netherlands
Posts: 1,832
Scene recognition is very feasible, only Adobe does not yet support it. You can use HDVSplit (freeware) to achieve that.
Harm Millaard is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > High Definition Video Editing Solutions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:51 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network