Owners Thread - Page 6 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > And Now, For Something Completely Different... > The Archives > JVC GR-HD1U / JY-HD10U

JVC GR-HD1U / JY-HD10U
All about the original single-CCD HDV camcorders from JVC.


 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 7th, 2003, 10:40 PM   #76
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Detroit
Posts: 46
joe,

i think the problem is that you are unlocking the exposure button when you push the S/A to check on the shutter speed again.

you can't see what the shutter speed is if you lock the exposure.

as steve has already said, adjust ur lighting, cycle through s/a several times to make sure the desired settings are constant whist not changing the light source. then lock it.

then you can point the camera wherever you want having locked the shutter speed to whatever setting it was when you locked it.

again, you can't check to see what your settings are cuz you'll unlock it.

it seems fairly straighforward.
i hope this clears things up for you.
Michael Hyun is offline  
Old July 8th, 2003, 12:14 AM   #77
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 99
<<<-- Originally posted by Michael Hyun : joe,

you can't see what the shutter speed is if you lock the exposure.

as steve has already said, adjust ur lighting, cycle through s/a several times to make sure the desired settings are constant whist not changing the light source. then lock it.

again, you can't check to see what your settings are cuz you'll unlock it.

it seems fairly straighforward.
i hope this clears things up for you. -->>>

your saying contradictory things there. and your right, it is fairly straightforward. as far as i can tell (correct me if im wrong) i can "cycle" through the s/a and it wont change til it sets (it flashes for about a second or two before it takes)....which is what ive been doing....cycling through, not letting it set to the S or A. the only way i can see to fix the shutter with the exposure locked is to have even lighting through out, but thats crap.

i think we are just looking for a needle in a haystack in a barn that doesnt even exist. for now ill just use the sports mode for moving shots (with lots of light) and set the shutter for still shots.

if any1 has the hd10u pro model and can post stills id still like to see some more examples.
Joe Russ is offline  
 

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > And Now, For Something Completely Different... > The Archives > JVC GR-HD1U / JY-HD10U

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:09 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network