PC capture problems of m2t files at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > And Now, For Something Completely Different... > The Archives > JVC GR-HD1U / JY-HD10U

JVC GR-HD1U / JY-HD10U
All about the original single-CCD HDV camcorders from JVC.


 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old April 15th, 2006, 01:59 PM   #1
Tourist
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Spain
Posts: 1
PC capture problems of m2t files

Hi there,

My Pc, Windows Xp SP2 updated, doesn't capture m2t. files (SD format)from my JY HD-10u. It recognizes the camera and works properly in the DV mode but not in the mpeg mode.
I have already tried the following according to the tips I received in other forums:

-switchted from "auto" tp "SW" in the menu of the cam.
-de-reinstalled the JVC device driver several times.
- the original hd capture utility software 1.0 doesn´t recognize the cam at all, neither does the Cineform HD link
- the mainconcept mpeg encoder 1.4 does handles the cam without preview and does not capture any frame.

SO????????? I have no clue what is going on here.

I have a single processor 1,7, and 1GB RAM.

Can anybody help me please!!

Thanks a lot.
Regards
Marc
Marc Daum is offline  
Old April 18th, 2006, 05:02 PM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 93
Though under SP2 this SHOULD not be neccessary - did you already try to install the drivers for the camera manually?

I need to do this on my notebook with XP and SP1. And maybe this also helps you out. How to install the driver should be listed in the manual.

Marco
Marco Ba is offline  
Old April 19th, 2006, 02:42 AM   #3
New Boot
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: italy
Posts: 6
Try to do the same thing using Connect HD (trial version).....
Just to decide if is a driver or software problem...
Sulu.
Marco Baldo is offline  
Old April 22nd, 2006, 01:13 PM   #4
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Jersey City, NJ
Posts: 48
Marc,
I also have problems if I haven't imported HDV footage to my XP box in a while. Make sure the switches on the outside of the unit are set to the following:
- recording mode switch is set to HD
- playback mode switch is set to Video
- set i.Link out to MPEG2
- in the camera software settings, make sure i.Link out is set to SW
- connect your firewire cable to the PC up BEFORE starting the PC
- switch the cam on AFTER you've logged into XP so that you can see the JVC Tape Device come up

scott
Scott Frase is offline  
 

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > And Now, For Something Completely Different... > The Archives > JVC GR-HD1U / JY-HD10U

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:58 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network