Time Code Question at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > JVC ProHD & MPEG2 Camera Systems > JVC GY-HD Series Camera Systems

JVC GY-HD Series Camera Systems
GY-HD 100 & 200 series ProHD HDV camcorders & decks.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old March 19th, 2008, 02:06 PM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Posts: 17
Time Code Question

Is there a way to have my JVC-110 automatically detect the time code on the tape and pick up from there? I would like to be able to swap tapes and have the time codes match without having to manually enter the new time code..
Nicholas Ramsey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 20th, 2008, 04:50 AM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: London, England
Posts: 969
Yes there is. Just make sure you have 'record run' selected. The switch is on the side of the camera under the lcd. Also, make sure you hit the 'RET' button when you insert a new tape.

Hope that helps.
__________________
Writer-Director-DOP
www.liamhall.net
Liam Hall is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > JVC ProHD & MPEG2 Camera Systems > JVC GY-HD Series Camera Systems

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:59 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network