JVC use Global SHutters at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > JVC ProHD & MPEG2 Camera Systems > JVC GY-HD Series Camera Systems

JVC GY-HD Series Camera Systems
GY-HD 100 & 200 series ProHD HDV camcorders & decks.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old April 30th, 2008, 02:30 AM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 358
JVC use Global SHutters

Hi Guys

Does JVC HD pro use global shutters and not rolling shutters

there is no problem with the HD pro range when it comes to camera flashes like the sony CMOS range.

Rob.
Robert Bec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 30th, 2008, 10:46 AM   #2
Wrangler
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Posts: 3,637
JVC uses CCDs so there are no issues usually associated with CMOS rolling shutters.
__________________
Tim Dashwood
Tim Dashwood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 30th, 2008, 04:35 PM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 358
thanks Tim just what i wanted to hear

Rob
Robert Bec is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > JVC ProHD & MPEG2 Camera Systems > JVC GY-HD Series Camera Systems

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:46 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network