Peaking on the hd200? at

Go Back   DV Info Net > JVC ProHD & MPEG2 Camera Systems > JVC GY-HD Series Camera Systems

JVC GY-HD Series Camera Systems
GY-HD 100 & 200 series ProHD HDV camcorders & decks.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 30th, 2008, 12:29 PM   #1
Regular Crew
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Hollywood, CA.
Posts: 110
Peaking on the hd200?

What is the peaking function used for on the HD200? It just seems to add grain while on and nothing more. Any insight? Thanks in advance.
Matt Ryan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 30th, 2008, 02:50 PM   #2
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Allen, Texas U.S.A
Posts: 1,114

Just like professional cameras the JVC has a peaking function as one of your options to use as a focusing aid. It adds edge enhancement to areas that are in focus. You can use this as well as the focus assist function which adds a color on the edges of focused areas. What you see on your VF and LCD with this peaking function does not get recorded on tape.

Ted Ramasola is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > JVC ProHD & MPEG2 Camera Systems > JVC GY-HD Series Camera Systems

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:53 PM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network