OSD from gy-hd100 to external monitor at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > JVC ProHD & MPEG2 Camera Systems > JVC GY-HD Series Camera Systems

JVC GY-HD Series Camera Systems
GY-HD 100 & 200 series ProHD HDV camcorders & decks.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old September 8th, 2008, 12:28 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Pleasant Grove, CA
Posts: 86
OSD from gy-hd100 to external monitor

i recently purchased the gy-hd100. i have read the manual and searched this forum for information on how to get the lcd's display to my external monitor. i can get the menu info when changing settings but not the other info when filming. am i missing something?
Mark Viducich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 8th, 2008, 01:02 PM   #2
Wrangler
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Posts: 3,637
HD100/101 can't do it. HD110/111, 200/201 & 250/251 can.
__________________
Tim Dashwood
Tim Dashwood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 8th, 2008, 05:10 PM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Pleasant Grove, CA
Posts: 86
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim Dashwood View Post
HD100/101 can't do it. HD110/111, 200/201 & 250/251 can.
thanks tim, thought i was going crazy
Mark Viducich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 9th, 2008, 11:08 AM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Pacific NW
Posts: 431
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim Dashwood View Post
HD100/101 can't do it. HD110/111, 200/201 & 250/251 can.
Tim does that include focus assist to an external monitor?
Mark Silva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 9th, 2008, 12:53 PM   #5
Trustee
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Allen, Texas U.S.A
Posts: 1,117
The focus assist doesn't show on an external monitor for both HD100 and HD200.
Ted Ramasola is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 10th, 2008, 11:38 AM   #6
Major Player
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Pacific NW
Posts: 431
I knew the 100 couldn't but was hoping the newer one might.

Does anyone here know exactly what the JVC cams do to
the image to get that glow around the sharpest areas
of picture?


Is there some kind of photo shop filter that could emulate it?
Mark Silva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 10th, 2008, 04:13 PM   #7
Major Player
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Berlin and Geneva
Posts: 258
Mark, the focus assist works with the JVC VF-HP840U ( 8.4-inch LCD), at least with the 251. Works just great in this format, best thing short of a cam assistant.

BTW, it works with any lens, also with the JVC and Mini35 adapters and cine primes.

You have to give up the viewfinder, though, because it connects there. shoudn't be a difficult trade-off, even though it's not fullHD.

JVC Professional Features page

has 1:1 pixel scanning, though. Cost seems to be around $ 6k.
Claude Mangold is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > JVC ProHD & MPEG2 Camera Systems > JVC GY-HD Series Camera Systems

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:53 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network