Anton Bauer Powertap from JVC HD200 to DRHD100 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > JVC ProHD & MPEG2 Camera Systems > JVC GY-HD Series Camera Systems

JVC GY-HD Series Camera Systems
GY-HD 100 & 200 series ProHD HDV camcorders & decks.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old February 4th, 2010, 12:13 AM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 431
Anton Bauer Powertap from JVC HD200 to DRHD100

I purchased a new power tap from B&H and can't get a charge to my DRHD100. Any suggestions. Are there some settings I have to change in the JVC or should I return it to B & H for a new power tap?
__________________
"Get Er Done!!!"
G. Lee Gordon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 5th, 2010, 09:00 AM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Munster, IN
Posts: 61
G. Lee, does the 200 have the same little "auto-dimming" switch on the underside of the camera that the 250 does? I think that may be one possibility, the other that I have run into, is that the conductor pulls out from one of the pins on the "power-tap" it's an easy fix, you just need to hit it with a soldering iron. A quark that you should also know about is that you should hook everything up and let it the hard drive charge for a bit until the light goes green before you power up and start rolling.

Chuck
Chuck Pullen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 5th, 2010, 09:08 AM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Jurbise, Belgium
Posts: 29
AB Mount Fuse

I had the same problem.

There is a small fuse inside the Anton Bauer mount and mine was blown. It is a 7 amp fuse, but unless you need all that power, a lower one will do. I put a 5 amp one in mine because I couldn't find anything stronger. It has been fine. The fuse is a little hard to get at, but with a little patience, you can find it - it's behind a little plastic cover.

Once I replaced it, it worked fine.
Taylor Brush is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 5th, 2010, 09:25 AM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 431
Thanks guys. I'll let you know what I find. Where is the fuse located?
__________________
"Get Er Done!!!"
G. Lee Gordon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 8th, 2010, 04:22 PM   #5
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 431
Eureka!!!

Chuck, Taylor...you guys were both right on the money!

May I take a second to say that Neal over at Anton Bauer customer support rocks! Extremely helpful...one of the best customer service experiences I've ever had.

The Fix: Needed a new 7a/125v fuse and need to make sure the switch is off. Thanks guys!
__________________
"Get Er Done!!!"
G. Lee Gordon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 9th, 2010, 10:20 PM   #6
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Amherst, OH
Posts: 134
I'll second the props for Neil. he did above what I expected with an issue I was having with a mounting kit for the HD100.
__________________
John Sirb
Lake Breeze Video
John Sirb is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > JVC ProHD & MPEG2 Camera Systems > JVC GY-HD Series Camera Systems

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:03 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network