JVC HDV and Premiere CS5 capture at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > JVC ProHD & MPEG2 Camera Systems > JVC GY-HD Series Camera Systems

JVC GY-HD Series Camera Systems
GY-HD 100 & 200 series ProHD HDV camcorders & decks.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old January 19th, 2011, 11:50 PM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Larkspur, CA
Posts: 378
JVC HDV and Premiere CS5 capture

Does Premiere CS5 break captures into individual clips at every start/stop the same way that FCP does while digitizing via firewire?

I'd love to have one clip per tape without going the HDMI/component route!
Justin Ferar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 20th, 2011, 07:04 PM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Seattle, WA USA
Posts: 83
Hit F5 to bring up the capture window. Hit the tape button and it will capture the entire tape.
Tup Wright is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 20th, 2011, 08:31 PM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: New York
Posts: 124
Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin Ferar View Post
Does Premiere CS5 break captures into individual clips at every start/stop the same way that FCP does while digitizing via firewire?

I'd love to have one clip per tape without going the HDMI/component route!
Hey guys, am I missing something here?
We just finished a corporate job that included about 10 hours of forum/panel discussions. Shot on Tape.
We digitized the tapes one at a time from a BR-HD50 deck with no problems or breaks... about an hour per tape give or take...etc..
We are still using CS3, but we experienced no breaks or problems capturing the entire duration of the individual (10) tapes.

Jay Webster
WPI/NY
__________________
Jay Webster
WPI/NY
Jay Webster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 20th, 2011, 08:34 PM   #4
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: New York
Posts: 124
I think Tup is right here. We did not hit F5 to bring up the capture window, but we did hit the "entire Tape" button in the capture window...No problems creating a single 1 hour/per tape clip.
__________________
Jay Webster
WPI/NY
Jay Webster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 20th, 2011, 09:50 PM   #5
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Mumbai, India
Posts: 1,385
You can capture the entire tape in one go. Try downloading the demo version (if you don't have the full version) and see for yourself. Hope this helps.
__________________
Get the Free Comprehensive Guide to Rigging ANY Camera - one guide to rig them all - DSLRs to the Arri Alexa.
Sareesh Sudhakaran is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > JVC ProHD & MPEG2 Camera Systems > JVC GY-HD Series Camera Systems

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:43 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network