broken firewire on GY201E - Page 2 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > JVC ProHD & MPEG2 Camera Systems > JVC GY-HD Series Camera Systems

JVC GY-HD Series Camera Systems
GY-HD 100 & 200 series ProHD HDV camcorders & decks.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old April 2nd, 2014, 10:34 AM   #16
Major Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Gloucs, UK
Posts: 200
Re: broken firewire on GY201E

Great news, glad it's all sorted. The BR-HD50 is very underrated, although I now use a HM700 and SD cards, I use HDMI from the BR-HD50 to a Blackmagic card in my Mac to upscale DVCAM tapes to 1920x1080i with very good results. The Dutch beer sounds very tempting......!
__________________
http://www.foxvideo.co.uk
Dave Farrants is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 2nd, 2014, 02:31 PM   #17
New Boot
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Amsterdam Holland
Posts: 19
Re: broken firewire on GY201E

With a blackmagic? Nice its a good idea as I have lots of DV footage from passed times.
Yep Dutch beer is just a kind of a beer, what makes the big difference is the part for free for you :)
__________________
www.3b-video.com
Peter Bosse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 2nd, 2014, 02:39 PM   #18
Major Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Gloucs, UK
Posts: 200
Re: broken firewire on GY201E

Quote:
Originally Posted by Peter Bosse View Post
With a blackmagic?
Blackmagic Intensity Pro - around 180 UKP
__________________
http://www.foxvideo.co.uk
Dave Farrants is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 15th, 2016, 02:41 AM   #19
New Boot
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Amsterdam Holland
Posts: 19
Re: broken firewire on GY201E

Hello again after some time, I found on Ebay.com a JVC HDV GY-HD100 i know it might be a long run but the price including shipping is 120$ is this board (Firewire) the same as my JVC HDV GY-HD201E?
The camcorder is for parts offered on Ebay
I hope someone can clear this?

Thanks, Peter
__________________
www.3b-video.com
Peter Bosse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 15th, 2016, 09:06 AM   #20
New Boot
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Amsterdam Holland
Posts: 19
Re: broken firewire on GY201E

Ok I found out that the GY-HD100 is not compatible with the GY-HD201 Firewire board..
But I can buy one GY-HD100 for a little over 100 euro with a broken recording and no lens. The playback and firewire are working so now the question (important)

Can the GY-HD100 playback 720p?60 frames? I am looking at the brochure and it can't record in that mode, like my BR-HD50 deck, only 24/25 and 30 frames but it can playback 60 frames..so that should be the same with the HD100 camcorder?
__________________
www.3b-video.com
Peter Bosse is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > JVC ProHD & MPEG2 Camera Systems > JVC GY-HD Series Camera Systems

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:31 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network