Major problem with my HD100 - Page 2 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > JVC ProHD & MPEG2 Camera Systems > JVC GY-HD Series Camera Systems

JVC GY-HD Series Camera Systems
GY-HD 100 & 200 series ProHD HDV camcorders & decks.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old April 1st, 2006, 08:11 AM   #16
Tourist
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Cleveland
Posts: 3
It happened to me too.

I too just encountered this problem with my HD100U. Successfully shot about 3.5 minutes of tape and after that, no code and no audio. I tried calling the Cypress location but I found myself in voicemail purgatory. I punched in the camera model and was told it didn't exist!

Does anyone have a direct number to service in Cypress? Thank you. Love this site. Y'all are great professionals compared to the one I used to go to.

Steve
Steven Hacker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 1st, 2006, 10:09 PM   #17
JVC America
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: McKinney, TX
Posts: 516
Customer Support Number

Hi Steven,

The National Customer Care Center number is 1-800-582-5825.

This number is manned from 9 AM to 5 PM, Eastern Time, Monday thru Friday.


You do not need to call ahead to get your camera upgraded to the "A" version. Simply follow the instructions from this website:

http://pro.jvc.com/pro/special/HD100...00upgrade.html

Regards, Carl
Carl Hicks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 3rd, 2006, 01:39 PM   #18
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Vancouver, B.C. Canada
Posts: 105
I thought that it was an alignment problem as well but if that were the case, it wouldn't play in other cameras as well. Same problem though. At first I was giving my camera op heck since he was fairly new to the camera. I would try it out and there would be audio, when he used it, there wasn't, very intermittent. As I said before, I sent it in and they sent me another body. Been happy since. I feel for everyone that has had this problem. Escpecially when everything seems right when your recording, levels, TC, etc. then on review - NOTHING! I tried new tapes, cleaning the heads, it is internal.
Brian Chow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 3rd, 2006, 06:33 PM   #19
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 28
No more problems since

Just a quick update on my camera's operation since my last post about a month ago - an additional 40 hours shot in the last month, and not a single problem with the timecode or audio. I am confident enough now that I no longer feel the need to hit the RET button every now and then. This was before the "A" version firmware update, by the way - I'll still need to send my camera in for that, but everything is working fine for its current functions.
Tom Valens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 4th, 2006, 10:16 AM   #20
Trustee
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,063
Glad to hear it's all worked out...
john

evilgeniusentertainment.com
John Vincent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 5th, 2006, 11:33 PM   #21
Tourist
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Cleveland
Posts: 3
Thank you Carl for the info. And Tom, I am glad to hear that it hasn't occured again.

Steve
Steven Hacker is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > JVC ProHD & MPEG2 Camera Systems > JVC GY-HD Series Camera Systems

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:47 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network