H.264 codec missing at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > JVC ProHD & MPEG2 Camera Systems > JVC GY-HD Series Camera Systems

JVC GY-HD Series Camera Systems
GY-HD 100 & 200 series ProHD HDV camcorders & decks.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old April 22nd, 2006, 01:28 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 42
H.264 codec missing

I downloaded and installed the h.264 codec. When I capture from my 100HD and start a new project, when I go to export to a movie, I don't see the codec in the list of choices in my Premiere 1.5.1 or 2.0. I know this might be a Premiere question but you guys here are so smart, I thought I'd ask you first. What am I doing wrong???
Joyce Mahoney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 22nd, 2006, 02:04 PM   #2
Wrangler
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Posts: 3,637
You've installed Quicktime 7?
__________________
Tim Dashwood
Tim Dashwood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 23rd, 2006, 01:01 AM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 42
OK, it sees it. Thanks Tim. Let nme try it and see what kind of results I get
Joyce Mahoney is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Adorama
(800) 223-2500
New York, NY

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Texas Media Systems
(512) 440-1400
Austin, TX

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

VideoGuys
(800) 323-2325
Mineola, NY

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > JVC ProHD & MPEG2 Camera Systems > JVC GY-HD Series Camera Systems

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:07 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2018 The Digital Video Information Network