.m2t - What is it? - Page 2 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > JVC ProHD & MPEG2 Camera Systems > JVC GY-HD Series Camera Systems

JVC GY-HD Series Camera Systems
GY-HD 100 & 200 series ProHD HDV camcorders & decks.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old December 18th, 2006, 06:35 PM   #16
Inner Circle
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Elk Grove CA
Posts: 6,838
Originally Posted by John Vincent
It's just a very un-intuative system IMHO.

I guess its just what you have learned with in the first place. It feels very intuitive to me, and I have been using it for years, as it developed, I am comfortable with it. Have had no real issues with editing even in HDV with my AMD 3800+ dual core system, self built for about $1,000.00.

I also have Vegas 7, which I am struggling with to make intuitive to me....Its all about interface, the way I see it. After I saw FCP today, after my first post, I'm thinking if you have problems with PPro 2, you will have problems with FCP.
Chris J. Barcellos
Chris Barcellos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 18th, 2006, 09:13 PM   #17
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Hollywood, OHIO
Posts: 149
Originally Posted by Chris Barcellos
but I was surprized at how similar it looks.
Premiere Pro and Final Cut Pro not only look incredibly similar, they work very similar. Most people when referring to Adobe Premiere have not actually used it since it's gone "Pro". It's far more intuitive than AVID. I find Avid to be stuck in their old ways and not very efficient, especially in the realm of editing on the actual timeline, although I love the TRIM tool and wish that was in Premiere. Avid does have impeccable file management that's been tried & tested on the biggest of projects.

Again, I cannot stress that there is no such thing as "better" in a sense byond what is better for themselves, and no one else. Each person has a different working style and so each program can be better or worse depending on their own expectations, needs, etc.

Peter John Ross is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 18th, 2006, 10:15 PM   #18
Regular Crew
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Bozeman, MT
Posts: 118
Drop Outs

Thank you for everyone starting up this discussion. However, when I try to capture my 720p24 there are major media dropouts and the media gets broken up into bits. I really have gone through all of the settings and turned off the abort settings and the setting to make subclips. I have even tried the AIC codec. None of this is working.

Any thoughts? What am I overlooking. It seams from other forum discussions that I am not the only one that this is happening to.

Sharon Pieczenik is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > JVC ProHD & MPEG2 Camera Systems > JVC GY-HD Series Camera Systems

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:32 PM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network