Can I shoot 60p with the HD110? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > JVC ProHD & MPEG2 Camera Systems > JVC GY-HD Series Camera Systems

JVC GY-HD Series Camera Systems
GY-HD 100 & 200 series ProHD HDV camcorders & decks.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old January 9th, 2007, 12:01 PM   #1
Tourist
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Posts: 2
Can I shoot 60p with the HD110?

I bought an HD110 with the impression that I could shoot 60p with the unit, but the frame rate settings appear to be exactly the same as the 100. I've got HDV-HD30p and HDV-SD60p as my options. I thought I would see HDV-HD60p on the choice list but it's not there. Am I missing it or is it not possible? Thanks for any help.
Pete
Pete Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 9th, 2007, 12:13 PM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Satellite Beach, Fl
Posts: 784
Not an option for the 100 or the 110 I have one of each. You need to move up to the 200 series to get HDV60p. Sorry.
Jerry Porter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 9th, 2007, 12:17 PM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 590
You can use the SD-HDV50/60 Modes and then Upress to 720. It is a good workaround for Undercranked motion. If you want 720/60P you need the 200 or 250 as stated above.
Steve Benner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 9th, 2007, 12:22 PM   #4
Tourist
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Posts: 2
That's what I was afraid of, but thanks for the help.
Pete Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 9th, 2007, 12:52 PM   #5
Major Player
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 590
The camera does send a 720/60P signal out of the component outs. It can be captured using a Kona Card setup.
Steve Benner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 9th, 2007, 02:06 PM   #6
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Satellite Beach, Fl
Posts: 784
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve Benner
The camera does send a 720/60P signal out of the component outs. It can be captured using a Kona Card setup.

Is it 60P???? I thought it was uncompressed 30p. Either way I know it's 4:2:2 uncompressed out of the analog outs. Make sure you have taken care of capturing sound also if you go this route.
Jerry Porter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 9th, 2007, 02:23 PM   #7
Wrangler
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Posts: 3,637
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerry Porter
Is it 60P???? I thought it was uncompressed 30p. Either way I know it's 4:2:2 uncompressed out of the analog outs. Make sure you have taken care of capturing sound also if you go this route.
720P60 on analog out when in 720P30 mode, and "720P48" (in a special pulldown pattern within 720P60) when in 720P24 mode.
__________________
Tim Dashwood
Tim Dashwood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 9th, 2007, 02:50 PM   #8
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Satellite Beach, Fl
Posts: 784
Cool you learn something new every day.
Jerry Porter is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > JVC ProHD & MPEG2 Camera Systems > JVC GY-HD Series Camera Systems

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:11 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network