How do I achieve overcrank on HD250? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > JVC ProHD & MPEG2 Camera Systems > JVC GY-HD Series Camera Systems

JVC GY-HD Series Camera Systems
GY-HD 100 & 200 series ProHD HDV camcorders & decks.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old March 28th, 2007, 08:12 AM   #1
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Shibuya, Tokyo
Posts: 1,381
How do I achieve overcrank on HD250?

Should I just shoot 720/60p and convert to 24p in the post?
Kaku Ito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 28th, 2007, 10:40 AM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Portugal
Posts: 140
yes. if you're using final cut pro, just use ''cinema tools' to conform the original 60p clip to a 24p clip
Sergio Barbosa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 28th, 2007, 05:54 PM   #3
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Shibuya, Tokyo
Posts: 1,381
Sergio,

Thanks. JVC describes about the overcrank but I was wondering how can (?) on the tape (lol). I was trying to set up just like the HVX200, 60p camera on 24P recording.

Thanks.
Kaku Ito is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Adorama
(800) 223-2500
New York, NY

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Texas Media Systems
(512) 440-1400
Austin, TX

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

VideoGuys
(800) 323-2325
Mineola, NY

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > JVC ProHD & MPEG2 Camera Systems > JVC GY-HD Series Camera Systems

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 


Banner ads help sustain this site. DV Info Net is sponsored in part by:


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:05 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2018 The Digital Video Information Network