How do I achieve overcrank on HD250? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > JVC ProHD & MPEG2 Camera Systems > JVC GY-HD Series Camera Systems

JVC GY-HD Series Camera Systems
GY-HD 100 & 200 series ProHD HDV camcorders & decks.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old March 28th, 2007, 09:12 AM   #1
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Shibuya, Tokyo
Posts: 1,381
How do I achieve overcrank on HD250?

Should I just shoot 720/60p and convert to 24p in the post?
Kaku Ito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 28th, 2007, 11:40 AM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Portugal
Posts: 140
yes. if you're using final cut pro, just use ''cinema tools' to conform the original 60p clip to a 24p clip
Sergio Barbosa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 28th, 2007, 06:54 PM   #3
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Shibuya, Tokyo
Posts: 1,381
Sergio,

Thanks. JVC describes about the overcrank but I was wondering how can (?) on the tape (lol). I was trying to set up just like the HVX200, 60p camera on 24P recording.

Thanks.
Kaku Ito is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > JVC ProHD & MPEG2 Camera Systems > JVC GY-HD Series Camera Systems

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:34 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network