Adobe Onlocation with GY-HD100e at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > JVC ProHD & MPEG2 Camera Systems > JVC GY-HD Series Camera Systems

JVC GY-HD Series Camera Systems
GY-HD 100 & 200 series ProHD HDV camcorders & decks.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 9th, 2007, 06:08 AM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Italy Milan
Posts: 23
Adobe Onlocation with GY-HD100e

Hi all,

I am trying Adobe OnLocation with my Gy-HD100E.
In SD everything works fine, in HDV Onlocation does not recognize my camera.
What's wrong? anyone has this problem?
The DV-HDV switch is obviously in the correct position.
I started to mind about firewire output blown or something but.. VLC recognize the camera and i can see realtime video.. mah... strange..

Thanks for helping me, R.L.
Roberto Longo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 9th, 2007, 06:40 AM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Belgium
Posts: 695
Hi Roberto,

Make sure to first establish a proper connection between the Camera and the Computer.
Then start-up the software, on the top left you can select the device.
On my laptop, for some reason it always connect the audio device chip.
Simply select the camera and it should work.
Marc Colemont is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 9th, 2007, 06:45 AM   #3
New Boot
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Italy Milan
Posts: 23
Hi Marc,
thanks for your kind reply.

right, first i'm establishing a proper connection between the Camera and the Computer.
This is 100% done because using VLC videolan i can see the realtime video.

On my laptop makes the same thing.
The problem is that in DEVICES there's not the camera in the list.
I have all the audio chips and nothing more.

I've tried it either on my laptop and my desktop.

I want to tell you that with any previous dvrack trial everything was working fine.
Roberto Longo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 9th, 2007, 12:33 PM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Brno Czech Republic
Posts: 453
Same here, but it works in DV mode, I just tried it now. I guess OL trial doesnt support HDV. PPro CS3 trial does not either. Adobe trials are crippled, apparently customers aren't allowed to really TRY the product with their workflows, which, frankly, sucks.
Jiri Fiala is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 9th, 2007, 05:12 PM   #5
Major Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Belgium
Posts: 695
I still use HDVRack 2.0 by the way.
Marc Colemont is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 9th, 2007, 05:45 PM   #6
Major Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Brno Czech Republic
Posts: 453
I think OL is exactly same as HDVRack 2, isn't it?
Jiri Fiala is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 10th, 2007, 02:30 AM   #7
New Boot
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Italy Milan
Posts: 23
This is insane.
How they suppose i will buy their product! without trying it??!?

Yes in SD works fine.. but is HD time.. 2007.. mah

Then, you don't want people to have a full working trial? ok! write it down in the demo manual! otherwis I will think their software does not work with some camera... don't you think?
Roberto Longo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 10th, 2007, 04:23 AM   #8
Major Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Belgium
Posts: 695
Yes from what I heard it is the same software, maybe with some small tweaks to interface directly with the rest of the Adobe software suite.
I haven't installed the trial since the HDVRack works fine, and I have no need to screw my installation with other trial software.
I hope they improved the installation procedure now in OL since that was a real pain.
Marc Colemont is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > JVC ProHD & MPEG2 Camera Systems > JVC GY-HD Series Camera Systems

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:14 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network