progressive at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > The Tools of DV and HD Production > The Long Black Line

The Long Black Line
Tape, tape and more tape; and decks; HDV, DV, VHS and more.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old August 21st, 2005, 09:23 AM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: london / bournemouth
Posts: 22
progressive

if i have done animations on a computer that are all 25p, and edited them in avid, if i lay it out to DV CAM or miniDV, will it be recorded as a true progressive signal on the tape?
cheers,
alex
Alex Harding is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 21st, 2005, 09:27 AM   #2
Wrangler
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Mays Landing, NJ
Posts: 11,542
This really has nothing to do with the tape, it just writes whatever data it's given. It would depend on your editing software (sorry, I don't know anything about Avid), but I don't think you'll have any problems with this.
Boyd Ostroff is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > The Tools of DV and HD Production > The Long Black Line

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:02 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network