Go Pro Hero3 with Atomos Ninja2??? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Most Recent Additions... > Micro / POV Camera Systems

Micro / POV Camera Systems
Covering the GoPro HERO and other small Point-Of-View video cameras.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old December 7th, 2012, 09:12 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Hitchin UK
Posts: 66
Go Pro Hero3 with Atomos Ninja2???

If you've ever wanted to get the most out of your GoPro and the shot doesn't dictate that you are short of space or in any kind of hostile environment, you can capture externally... like to a Ninja.

I tried it...it works:

Sean J Vincent Blog: GoPro Hero3 with the Atomos Ninja2
Sean Vincent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 8th, 2012, 09:17 PM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: New Haven, CT
Posts: 838
Re: Go Pro Hero3 with Atomos Ninja2???

This also works for the Sony Action Cam - yes, it puts out a clean uncompressed 108050i HDMI output. I tried it and it works.

Sony HDR AS15 Test Video: Comparison of Native 16Mbps Files with 144Mbps Pro Res Files - YouTube
Mark Rosenzweig is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Most Recent Additions... > Micro / POV Camera Systems

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:59 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network