GoPro and DP6 field monitor. at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Most Recent Additions... > Micro / POV Camera Systems

Micro / POV Camera Systems
Covering the GoPro HERO and other small Point-Of-View video cameras.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old March 29th, 2014, 06:50 AM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 604
GoPro and DP6 field monitor.

My GoPro 3+ black works well with a DP6, should a GoPro 2 work also?
Alastair Traill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 3rd, 2014, 11:00 AM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 562
Re: GoPro and DP6 field monitor.

I use a DP6 with the GoPro2. you have to use the HDMI cable (I can't get the TV jack to work at all) and usually i have to connect the two, turn on the DP6, and THEN turn on the GoPro2, or the monitor doesn't recognize the signal. YMMV.
Bill Ward is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 3rd, 2014, 07:25 PM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 604
Re: GoPro and DP6 field monitor.

Thanks Bill, that works.
Alastair Traill is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Most Recent Additions... > Micro / POV Camera Systems

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:08 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network