error from ProTitler 1 upgrade (to 2) at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > NewBlueFX plug-ins

NewBlueFX plug-ins
Stabilzer, blends, effects and more for Mac & PC editors.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old December 6th, 2013, 02:58 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Rogers, AR
Posts: 84
error from ProTitler 1 upgrade (to 2)

I upgrade from ProTitler 1 to 2, had some challenges with it and NewBlue (I believe it was) suggested I uninstall 1 and 2 and just install 2. I did that. My system has been much more stable since.

I opened an old project that I used ProTitler 1 with and get the error message the "plug in specified are not installed".

What do I need to do to read these cg that where created in ProTitler1? I have quite a few of them.

Thanks for your assistance, James
James Redmond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 9th, 2013, 09:40 AM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Uckfield, UK
Posts: 55
Re: error from ProTitler 1 upgrade (to 2)

James

From my experience they are 2 completely different programs. To use your titles created in ProTitler 1, that program needs to be installed.

David
David Dalton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 9th, 2013, 11:01 AM   #3
Sponsor: JET DV
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Southern Illinois
Posts: 7,873
Re: error from ProTitler 1 upgrade (to 2)

James, you would need to reinstall Titler Pro 1, open that project, and then open that title and do a "File - Save As"

You can then uninstall Titler Pro 1, open the project again, change that title to a Titler Pro 2 title, and then do a File - Open and open the file saved from Titler Pro 1.

The "changed from Titler Pro 1 to Titler Pro 2" instructions are in the help file. As Titler Pro 1 and Titler Pro 2 are two completely separate products, TP2 will not automatically replace TP1 events.
__________________
Edward Troxel [SCVU]
JETDV Scripts/Excalibur/Newsletters
Edward Troxel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 10th, 2013, 09:24 AM   #4
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Rogers, AR
Posts: 84
Re: error from ProTitler 1 upgrade (to 2)

David and Edward,

I re-installed ProTitler 1 and it is working. I needed to do a slight edit and re-render a project I've been working on.

Edward I will look into doing save as for all those titles.

Thanks!!! James
James Redmond is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > NewBlueFX plug-ins

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:18 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network