SmartSound soundtrack in Pinnacle Studio 7 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > Non-Linear Editing on the PC

Non-Linear Editing on the PC
Discussing the editing of all formats with Matrox, Pinnacle and more.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old August 3rd, 2003, 09:41 AM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Scottssbluff, Nebraska
Posts: 11
SmartSound soundtrack in Pinnacle Studio 7

I have a glitch somewhere.

I use Studio 7 for quickie homemovies, and when I try to add a soundtrack using the SmartSound that came with it, it just makes the hour glass flicker, as if it's trying to add the soundtrack, but it never gets to it. The "Generating soundtrack" also flickers, and does nothing.
I then go to the application screen in windows task amnager, and it says Studio 7 "program not responding"
I capture ok. Rarely ever drop any frames. The transitions load well, titling and everything else works ok.
I can download cd music and add in the soundtrack area in the timeline, and it works fine.
The previews of the soundtrack work fine in SmartSound.
All in all, I can produce a finished product that looks great, just can't get SmartSound to add a soundtrack
What am I doing wrong?

Russ Evenhouse
Russ Evenhouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 11th, 2003, 06:15 AM   #2
RED Code Chef
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Holland
Posts: 12,514
Disclaimer: never used PS7

From the sound of it you aren't doing anything wrong. Have you
installed latest patches? What Operating System are you running?

They also have a user forum for Studio 7
__________________

Rob Lohman, visuar@iname.com
DV Info Wrangler & RED Code Chef

Join the DV Challenge | Lady X

Search DVinfo.net for quick answers | Buy from the best: DVinfo.net sponsors
Rob Lohman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 13th, 2003, 10:28 PM   #3
New Boot
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Scottssbluff, Nebraska
Posts: 11
Rob,
I use windows xp home. I dunno what the problem is. I haven't done any updating. That May work!!
I'll check out the forum. Thanks for the advice.
By the way, I also have premiere 6.0, and it uses the smartSound
Soundtracks also, but it loads them up right away. Works fine.
Hmmmmmmmm....
Russ
Russ Evenhouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 21st, 2003, 03:33 PM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 301
Russ, just to let you know, I too run XP Home with PINNACLE 7 and PREMIER 6.0 with Smartsound on both and both work very nicely for me.

I have no idea what your glitch is, but please post when you have it figured out - in case it happens to me!

Thanks and good luck with it. I know it can be frustrating!
__________________
Mark Moore
Sugar Free Productions
Mark Moore is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > Non-Linear Editing on the PC

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:56 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network