Freeze frame? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > Non-Linear Editing on the PC

Non-Linear Editing on the PC
Discussing the editing of all formats with Matrox, Pinnacle and more.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old August 26th, 2003, 09:09 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Oakland
Posts: 49
Freeze frame?

Hi, how do you freeze frame with the Vegas 4 program? You know when you just want to freeze a certain part of your film. Can some one guide me through this?
Thank you.
Sam Looc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 26th, 2003, 10:57 PM   #2
Sponsor: JET DV
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Southern Illinois
Posts: 7,873
Insert a velocity envelope and add a point with a setting of 0%


http://www.dvinfo.net/conf/showthread.php?threadid=4353

http://www.dvinfo.net/conf/showthread.php?threadid=2997

http://www.dvinfo.net/conf/showthrea...threadid=13674



p.s. This should be posted in the "What's Happening in Vegas" forum.
Edward Troxel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 26th, 2003, 11:11 PM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Oakland
Posts: 49
Thank you very much, I'm gonna go try that now.
Sam Looc is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > Non-Linear Editing on the PC

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:25 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network