I use DV500 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > Non-Linear Editing on the PC

Non-Linear Editing on the PC
Discussing the editing of all formats with Matrox, Pinnacle and more.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old October 12th, 2001, 03:26 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Glendale
Posts: 54
I use DV500

For the price of this capture board check pinnaclesys.com for the spec. it comes with bundled Premiere 6.0 RT, Titledeko and Impression for creating DVD's I think its a winner.
Works well so far on my NT4.0 machine with an oxygen VX1 graphic card and IDE hard drives connected to Fasttrack an IDE raid controller card.
Captures analog and firewire uses a breakout box. And did I mention that a lot of the transitions are in real time.

Manny
Manuel Albarracin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 12th, 2001, 06:55 PM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Glendale
Posts: 54
THIS WAS IN RESPONSE TO EDITING

SORRY THIS WAS IN RESPONSE TO DANIEL BACHMAN'S QUESTION ON DV EDITING SYSTEMS
Manuel Albarracin is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > Non-Linear Editing on the PC

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:47 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network