Ae 6 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > Non-Linear Editing on the PC

Non-Linear Editing on the PC
Discussing the editing of all formats with Matrox, Pinnacle and more.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old November 20th, 2003, 09:59 AM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Norther VA
Posts: 163
Ae 6

Ok well i just got AE 6 and i was watch the DVD about the program and the guy is teaching us how to put 4 car clips into a 3d kind of Cylender motion. Well he said the effect is under WINDOW and CYlender something. I dont have that, and when he pulls down the menue he has like soo many more options under that. He did say that that effect is in verson 6.0. I dont knwo if he was really working with AE pro?? Does anyone know what i'm talking about.
Mike Zorger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 24th, 2003, 09:40 AM   #2
RED Code Chef
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Holland
Posts: 12,514
Which version of AE 6 do you have? He might be working with
the profession/production bundle version?
__________________

Rob Lohman, visuar@iname.com
DV Info Wrangler & RED Code Chef

Join the DV Challenge | Lady X

Search DVinfo.net for quick answers | Buy from the best: DVinfo.net sponsors
Rob Lohman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 25th, 2003, 12:44 AM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Norther VA
Posts: 163
i have 6 standard
Mike Zorger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 25th, 2003, 04:42 AM   #4
RED Code Chef
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Holland
Posts: 12,514
That probably explains why he has a lot of more options. Are
you sure your not watching a pro/production bundle ONLY
tutorial?
__________________

Rob Lohman, visuar@iname.com
DV Info Wrangler & RED Code Chef

Join the DV Challenge | Lady X

Search DVinfo.net for quick answers | Buy from the best: DVinfo.net sponsors
Rob Lohman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 26th, 2003, 07:40 AM   #5
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Norther VA
Posts: 163
IM pretty sure. He says AE 6. He doesnt say if it's standard or Pro.
Mike Zorger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 26th, 2003, 08:46 PM   #6
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: England
Posts: 56
He's using Digital Anarchy's 3D assistants, a version of which comes bundled with After Effects 6. I don't know if it's standard or pro, but it might be worth routing around in the installation cd's sub folders..

Kieran
Kieran Clayton is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > Non-Linear Editing on the PC

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:31 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network