Question about Quicktime format at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > Non-Linear Editing on the PC

Non-Linear Editing on the PC
Discussing the editing of all formats with Matrox, Pinnacle and more.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old March 5th, 2004, 09:40 AM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Alexandria, VA
Posts: 95
Question about Quicktime format

Hi

I just purchased a couple of Quicktime overlays to use with Vegas 4.0. The problem that I'm having is unable to do quick view of the Quicktime Overlays unless I open and play it back. Unlike windows AVI file, it give you a small thumbnail preview so you know exactly what you get. Is there such a way that I can change to make quicktime give me a preview thumbnail?

Thanks
AP
Allan Phan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 5th, 2004, 09:47 AM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Alexandria, VA
Posts: 95
I found this solution from here: http://www.vjcentral.com/article/show/7466

It works great for me.
Allan Phan is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Adorama
(800) 223-2500
New York, NY

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Texas Media Systems
(512) 440-1400
Austin, TX

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

VideoGuys
(800) 323-2325
Mineola, NY

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > Non-Linear Editing on the PC

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:35 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2018 The Digital Video Information Network