DVraptor and Vegas 5 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > Non-Linear Editing on the PC

Non-Linear Editing on the PC
Discussing the editing of all formats with Matrox, Pinnacle and more.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old October 2nd, 2004, 01:49 PM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Detroit MI
Posts: 253
DVraptor and Vegas 5

I have an old DVraptor I used to use back in the day with Premiere 5.1. When I switched to Vegas I had to buy a pyro card.

I'm curious if anything has changed. Can an DVraptor (non RT) be used with Vegas 5 these days?

Does it make any difference between using it and a Pyro card? I know the raptor had a nice video looping deal for smooth playback. But that was before systems were really fast enough.
__________________
ScapeFilms.com | My Photography | IMDB Profile
Mike Tesh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 2nd, 2004, 08:28 PM   #2
Rextilleon
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Pleasantville, NY
Posts: 520
Nope
David Mintzer is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > Non-Linear Editing on the PC

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:16 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network