DVraptor and Vegas 5 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > Non-Linear Editing on the PC

Non-Linear Editing on the PC
Discussing the editing of all formats with Matrox, Pinnacle and more.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old October 2nd, 2004, 12:49 PM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Detroit MI
Posts: 253
DVraptor and Vegas 5

I have an old DVraptor I used to use back in the day with Premiere 5.1. When I switched to Vegas I had to buy a pyro card.

I'm curious if anything has changed. Can an DVraptor (non RT) be used with Vegas 5 these days?

Does it make any difference between using it and a Pyro card? I know the raptor had a nice video looping deal for smooth playback. But that was before systems were really fast enough.
__________________
ScapeFilms.com | My Photography | IMDB Profile
Mike Tesh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 2nd, 2004, 07:28 PM   #2
Rextilleon
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Pleasantville, NY
Posts: 520
Nope
David Mintzer is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Adorama
(800) 223-2500
New York, NY

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Texas Media Systems
(512) 440-1400
Austin, TX

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

VideoGuys
(800) 323-2325
Mineola, NY

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > Non-Linear Editing on the PC

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:42 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2018 The Digital Video Information Network