Incremental Rendering? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > Non-Linear Editing on the PC

Non-Linear Editing on the PC
Discussing the editing of all formats with Matrox, Pinnacle and more.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old November 23rd, 2002, 11:08 AM   #1
Trustee
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Arlington VA
Posts: 1,034
Incremental Rendering?

Does anyone know if in Premier or any other PC editing tool, if you can render a movie in an incremental way? What I mean by this is in Premier if I cancel the rendering after it's 90% done, I have to start from the beginning. Is there any way to be able to pause and restart the rendering at random, or render certain sections at different times, or whatnot?
Peter Moore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 24th, 2002, 02:42 AM   #2
Trustee
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Chigasaki, Japan.
Posts: 1,660
Premiere gives you the option of rendering the selected work area(the area selected by the blue band above the time line). However, it won't let you pause and resume a render task.
Adrian Douglas is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Windows / PC Post Production Solutions > Non-Linear Editing on the PC

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:55 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network